~ Drawing Derek Jeter’s Nude Behind – Pity the Graphic Artist Who Had to Fill This Work Order

The impetus for this blog post comes via Dead Spin’s page, “Derek Jeter Ass-Eating Gossip We Really Want To Be True” by Jim Cooke (or by Tom Ley? There are two authors mentioned on the page)

As one commentator on that article, Andrew Daisuke, said:

Indeed. Every so often, I come across an illustration, and I can’t even begin to imagine the situation, or how the artist kept his or her composure.

Boss approaches the graphic designer or illustrator on staff and says something like, “Hey, we need a drawing of a half-naked Jeter, on all fours, sticking his naked butt up in the air. Have this done by 3 today.”

I’d be like, “Run that by me again. I did not just hear you ask me to draw a naked Derek Jeter behind did I?”

Jeter Drawing

Jeter Drawing (by “Tara”?)

You can view the large version of the drawing on Dead Spin’s site. I didn’t see any artist’s name anywhere on or near it (too embarrassed to take credit for it?)

Scrolling down the page, I see that the article’s author says someone named Tara created the drawing.

Cooke told another commentator on that page:

  • “Tara is great! I hired her! I assigned that one to her today and asked her to draw a lady with a toilet on her head. Her work is consistently fantastic.”

I’m so sorry, Tara. Whatever they’re paying you for your artistic services, I don’t think it’s nearly enough.

Leave a comment